Friday 29 November 2019

Brief Report Federal Council

11th Federal Council of NFPE was held at Shreeji  Bawa  Ashram, Bhuteshwar, Mathura (UP) from 25.11.2019 to 27.11.2019 . Federal Executive meeting was also held at te same place on 24.11.2019.

Federal Council was commenced with Flag hoisting at 10.30 A.M. at the Venue. National Flag was hoisted by Com. KKN Kutty, President, Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers. NFPE Flag was hoisted by Com. M. Krishnan Ex. Secretary General of NFPE & Secretary General Confederation. After that Floral Tributes were paid to the Martyrs by all the Leaders, Federal Councillors and Visitors.

The Inaugural Session started at 11A.M.  on 25.11.2019. Com. Giri Raj Singh , President , presided  over the meeting. Homage was paid to all leaders and Union activists and common man who expired during the period under review.

The Federal Council was inaugurated by Com. KKN Kutty, President , Confederation of CGE&W, who elaborately described the present political & economic situation of the Country and the working  class in general and Central Government employees in particular. He deliberated about the issues related to 7th Pay Commission and criticized the policies of government who is going ahead on the path of Corporatization and privatization in various Government sectors and Public sector undertakings.

Other Leaders including Com. M.S. Raja, Working President, Confederation & Ex. Secretary General –Audit & Accounts Association , Com. Vrigu Bhattacharjee, Treasurer, Confederation and Secretary General Ciivil Accounts Employees Association, Com. CC Pillai, Ex. Secretary General –NFPE ,  and Com. K. Ragavendran, Ex. Secretary General NFPE & General Secretary AIPRPA addressed the inaugural session..

Postmaster General , Agra, Shri Ambesh Upamanyu also greeted the Federal Council  as representative of the Department of Posts. He was accompanied by Shri Umrao Singh SSPOs, Mathura, Shri Sengar, ADPS RO Agra and Sr. Postmaster, Mathura, Shri Arun Kumar Yadav

On behalf of Reception Committee Cm. V.B. Pachauri & Circle President P-III (UP) ,welcomed all the leaders guests, Federal Councillors and Visitors.

Com. R.N. Parashar  gave an introductory speech  about the functioning of NFPE and he also welcomed  all guests , leaders , Federal Councillors and visitors on behalf of the NFPE.

Open session ended at 2 P.M. on 25.11.2029 .

Vote of thanks was given by Com. Shesh Mani Tripathi Circle Secretary P-III UP.

The delegate session was started at 4 P.M. in the evening 25.11.2019. Com. Giri Raj Singh, President  presided over the session.  After composing the house with the Federal Councillors and Federal Executive Members by the President first of all the agenda was approved by the house.

Com. President asked Secretary General to present triennial report and to initiate the discussion. Com. R.N. Parashar , Secretary General presented the triennial report , Audited  Accounts and initiated the discussion on agenda items.

After that deliberations was started by the Federal Councillors. About 36  delegates took part in the discussion and they raised the issues related to their sectors.

Delegate session continued from 25.11.2019 After noon to 27.11.2019 A/N.

‘In between the delegate session Com. K.V. Sridharan, Ex. General Secretary P-III and Com. M. Krishnan  Secretary General Confederation also delivered  their speeches.

After deliberation of Federal Councillors , all General Secretaries of affiliated unions and NFPE  Office Bearers also spoken on the agenda.

At last Com. R.N. Parashar , summed up the discussion and replied the queries and questions raised by the Federal Councillors and also told about the functioning of Departments and the policy offensives being unlashed on the Department in the wake of lo-liberal economic  policies . He assured all that every efforts will be made to redress the grievances which come before the employees. He appealed all to make the 8th January-2020 Strike a grand success in Department of Posts.

Besides this he declared agitational programmes in phased manner as follows refelecting the trend of the debate by the Federal Councillors, .

1.         Submission of Memorandum on the problems prevailed in the Department  by making a Charter of Demands in the month of December,2019.

2.         Divisional Level Dharna in the month of January-2020.
3.         Circle level Dharna in the month of February-2020.
4.         All India Dharna in Delhi in the month of March-2020.
5.         After that Strike will be called for if the demands are not met.

            Dates will be finalized in Federal Secretariat Meeting to be held soon.

Com. Janardan Majumdar Convenor, resolution Committee presented resolutions on important subjects which were approved by the house unanimously.

Com. Balwinder Singh , Convenor , Credential Committee presented   the credentials.

Com. President called all the Federal Councillors in  the house and after that  election of office bearers was held for next three years term.

The following office bearers were elected unanimously:

Com. P.V. Rajandran , R-III Kerala
Com.U.K.Tiwari.P-III (Bihar)
Com.K.K.Sharma,.R-IV Delhi.
Com. S B Yadav , O/o DAP , Lucknow (UP)
Com. A.Sreeniwas,R-III.Karnataka
Com. R.N. Parashar- P-III ,Mathura (UP)
Com.D.B.Mohanty.,P-IV Odisha.
Com.Janardan Majumdar P-III.West Bengal
Com. S.Veeran.,P-III Tamilnadu
Con. Com.BalKrishna Chalke, P-IV Maharashtra
Com. Ashwini Kumar, P-IV Delhi.
Work President
Vice President -1
Vice President -2
Vice President -3
Dy. Secretary General
Assistant Secy. Genl.-1
Assistant Secy. Genl.-2
Assistant Secy. Genl.-3
Financial Secretary

After election felicitation was given to the out going office bearers i.e. Com. Giri Raj Sigh , President, A. Manoharan, Working President, R. Seethalakshmi, Dy. S/G & Com. S. Ragupathy AS/G by the Reception Committee by garlanding and presenting shawls and Mementos.

The Federal Council ended with the Presidential speech.

Vote of thanks was given by the Secretary General.

No comments:

Post a Comment